Deleting a Document and its History

If you have a document in Document Control that needs to be deleted and not obsoleted, please follow these steps:

In the Document Control app, under the Reports tab there is the main data entry table, visible to the Designer user group.
Part of that table, you should be able to see the Delete button. By clicking on the Delete button, in the popup window you can check which document(s) you wish to delete.



If you don’t have the Delete button in your database, then in the design site you need to add this button, by opening the properties of this table and under the Display tab, selecting the ‘Delete’ button.
Then you need to publish this change to your live site.



By deleting the document, automatically its ‘children’ records, in this case the Document history will be deleted as well.




Sign In or Register to comment.